I want everyone to feel safe and comfortable using this site, so I’m going to give you all a peek behind the curtain of what goes on after your make a purchase.

So, what do I actually see when you make a purchase from me?

When I login to my dashboard, I see a list of order numbers, the name used at check out, and the amount earned from each order. That is all I see. That is why I ask for your order number when you tell me you’re missing files after a purchase.

If I want to see more than that, I can click on an individual order and see which files were purchased, which were downloaded and whether or not my Blacklist Manager has flagged the account as a risk or not. Here’s where things get tricky. If you’re using a fake name/address, the BL Manager will sometimes flag your account. If you get enough flags, you’ll get blacklisted as being too high risk. I don’t go in and manually check every single order I get so I don’t know if someone is being flagged or not and once you’ve been blacklisted, I can’t seem to lift that ban.

I don’t want anyone being blacklisted for something they haven’t done. The BL Manager is only there to protect the site against things like someone using a stolen or compromised card and to prevent harm.

When I first started selling these files, I never anticipated becoming as popular as I have and while that’s really exciting and inspires me to want to keep creating more, it also comes with certain risks. For example, if someone does a charge back, I not only have to refund the money I was paid for the files they purchased, I also  pay a fee (anywhere from $50-$250) so I installed the Blacklist Manager to help me keep fraudulent charges to a minimum.

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out but in the meantime, I hope this clears things up a bit more.

Leave a Reply